25 Years of experience with goebel in hummel figurine restoring The Hummeldoktor

Good to know

Helpful information regarding repair of your M.I Hummel Figurine(s)

Your shipment

Please include a letter stating your address, telephone and/or mobile number – and if available – also an email address with your figurine(s). Also please give a description as detailed as possible of the damage to your figurine (e.g. head broken off – 2 pieces).  Should there be missing pieces, please be sure to state that in your letter.

Repair cost

Costs for repair will be charged individually according to the actual repair time. Current costs are Euro 20.00 per every 30 minutes. The Hummeldoktor estimates the repair cost and will inform you accordingly. Should you agree to have your figurine(s) repaired you will receive an invoice and upon payment of invoice the repaired figurine(s) will be returned to you at your own risk (please make sure to state invoice number). However, it is also possible to make an appointment to drop your figurine off at the repair studios and pick it up again when it is finished (recommendable for large and delicate pieces!)

Liability

Sending a damaged figurine to the Hummeldoktor is only possible at your own risk. The Hummeldoktor cannot be held liable for any kind of damage which occurs during transportation – e.g. due to inadequate packaging, mishandling during shipment etc.. Therefore please make sure that your figurine(s) / piece(s) is / are padded with good materials such as bubblefoam etc. and packed in a stable, larger outer box.

Insurance against loss or damage of figurine(s)

Some transportation carriers as well as the postal service offer insurance against damage or loss of your package. Please contact them directly for further information regarding this matter.

Sending your figurine from a foreign country (non-EU country)

When sending your package from a non-EU country, please make sure to mark your package on the outside with „Reparaturauftrag – figurine for repair“ (also please include any prior letters, mail exchanges with the Hummeldoktor regarding this matter!!!). Otherwise there will be applied extra customs duties by customs, which have to be paid by the sender.

Returns

Should you not agree to the repair of your figurine(s), the damaged figurine(s)/pieces will  be returned to you at your cost.

Very important information

Please do not try to repair your figurine(s) with any kind of glues and colors. This can increase the time and cost of repair considerably. Please only clean your figurines with a damp cloth, brush or cotton bud. Never hold the figurines under running water and never dip them in water or clean them in the dishwasher! In case of doubt or for questions regarding the cleaning of your figurines, please contact the Hummeldoktor for assistance at any time.

Selling your figurine(s)

When selling your figurine(s) please state that the figurine was repaired!

25 Jahre Restaurierungserfahrung im Hause GoebelHummeldoktor

Tipps zum Reparaturauftrag

Wissenswertes zur Reparatur von M.I Hummel Figuren

Ihr Paket

Dem Paket bitte unbedingt ein Anschreiben mit Ihrer Adresse, Telefon- und/oder Handynummer, falls vorhanden auch E-Mail Adresse beilegen. Vergessen Sie bitte auch nicht, den Schaden (z,B. Kopf abgebrochen – 2 Teile) so genau wie möglich zu beschreiben! Sollten Teile fehlen, weisen Sie bitte in Ihrem Schreiben ausdrücklich darauf hin.

Reparaturkosten

Reparaturkosten werden individuell je nach Arbeitsaufwand berechnet und belaufen sich auf Euro 20,00 pro angefangene 30 Minuten zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer. Der Hummerldoktor schätzt den anfallenden Arbeitsaufwand und erstellt einen Kostenvoranschlag über den Sie in Kenntnis gesetzt werden. Stimmen Sie der Reparatur zu, erfolgt die Rücksendung ausschließlich gegen Vorauskasse und auf Risiko des Empfängers (bitte geben Sie als Verwendungszweck unbedingt die Rechnungsnummer an!) Selbstverständlich können Sie auch einen Termin vereinbaren und Ihre Figuren persönlich bei uns abgeben (empfehlenswert bei grossen, filigranen Exemplaren!).

Haftung

Die Zusendung einer beschädigten Figur an den Hummeldoktor geschieht ausschliesslich auf eigenes Risiko. Der Hummeldoktor haftet nicht für Schäden, die während des Transportes – aufgrund unsachgemäßer Verpackung etc. – entstehen. Deshalb achten Sie bitte auf eine stabile, ausreichend grosse Aussenverpackung sowie eine gute Polsterung der Figuren/-teile – vorzugsweise weicher Schaumstoff, Luftpolsterfolie, etc.

Versichterer Versand

Es besteht die Möglichkeit, das Paket bei der Post oder anderen Transportunternehmen gegen Verlust zu versichern. Nähere Informationen hierzu erfragen Sie bitte bei dem jeweiligen Transportunternehmen.

Reparaturauftrag aus dem Ausland

Bei Versand ausserhalb eines EU-Landes ist unbedingt zu beachten, dass Sie das Paket an der Aussenseite mit einem deutlichen Hinweis „Reparaturauftrag“ versehen (vorangegangener Schriftverkehr muss in Kopie beigefügt werden!!!). Ansonsten entstehen hier erheblicher Wehraufwand und zusätzliche Zollkosten, die letztendlich vom Eigentümer der Figuren zu tragen sind.

Rücksendungen

Sollten Sie einer Reparatur nicht zustimmen, erhalten Sie Ihre Figuren/-teile „unfrei“ zurück.

Wichtig

Unternehmen Sie bitte keinen eigenen Reparaturversuch mit Klebstoffen und/oder Farben. Dies kann den Arbeitsaufwand um ein Deutliches erhöhen! Reinigen Sie Ihre Figuren mit einem feuchten Tuch, Pinsel oder Wattestäbchen. Bitte niemals unter fliessendem Wasser oder gar in der Spülmaschine reinigen! Im Zweifelsfall bitte den Hummeldoktor zu Rate ziehen!

Verkauf von Hummelfiguren

Bei Veräusserung der Figur sollte auf eine bereits erbrachte Reparatur hingewiesen werden!